Making the most of what you’ve got

Lately, I’ve been getting all sorts of signs about the importance of carpe diem. Today’s sign is a particularly powerful one: the news of the death of Randy Pausch, a 47-year-old professor in Pittsburgh.

Now, I had never heard of Professor Pausch before today, the last day of his life. And as a matter of fact, his life only started impacting me after it was over. But it has made quite an impact already. I wish I could be more articulate — maybe I’ll return to this topic later this week. At the moment, I’m experiencing that type of unspeakable awe that one feels when something absolutely unfathomable has happened. So I leave you with the words of someone much more qualified to speak about this than I could ever be:

Leave a Reply

