Neither too old nor too young to play

Fact 1: Last August, I discovered a new game which is now my latest obsession: Rockband, a videogame in which the “controller” is a like a musical instrument, which you use to play the notes you see on the screen. 

Child’s play? Maybe. But it’s really cool. I really wish there’d been something like this when I was growing up: I would have learned how to play the guitar in no time. Wouldn’t be the perpetual noob that I am.

Fact 2: I spent thousands of hours as a teenager teaching myself how to play the guitar. By “play the guitar” I mean “learning Beatles’ songs.” The two are synonymous in my head. (For more information on the severe case of Beatlemania which affected me about thirty years after it had hit the rest of the world, click here )

Fact 3 = Fact 1 + Fact 2!!!! 
In other words:

ROCKBAND meets THE BEATLES!!!!

That is the coolest thing ever!!! When I grow up, I’ll buy one of those for meself! Yeah, yeah, yeah!

http://www.mtv.com/news/articles/1598228/20081030/beatles.jhtml

One response to “Neither too old nor too young to play

  1. Pingback: She said, she said « Ester’s Blog

Leave a Reply

